Au Pair | Babysitter | Childminder | Nanny | Pet Sitter | Tutor | Therapist | Cleaner

AudriT

carers

Profile

AudriT

Description
My name is Audrey Tomassi and I have been a childminder for 17 years and enjoy the job so much. My husband is a taxi driver and owns his own taxi. . I have recently had my inspection and was graded a 5 and with no recommendations going forward. At the moment I have I have very limited space but please contact me to see what I have available. I have 3 boys my eldest son Michael 23 has just graduated from Queen Margaret University in Podiatry my middle son Daniel 21 works on the railway and my youngest son Paul is in 5th year at Holyrood high school. I have recently got a cat very child friendly his name is Tam. I take the children out to weekly playgroups on a Tuesday and a Thursday and softplay centres and twice a year we go to East Links Park, i have a large walled garden very safe full of toys so on the nice summer days we will spend them in the garden just recently i have had astro turf put down in the garden so children can play away without getting dirty clothes and also have had a newly built wooden playhouse for the children with toy kitchen bean bags reading and dressing up corner. The children can play happily inside the house and i also have an indoor play room with toys. I like to meet children once or twice before I start with them and if parents and there child are happy with my service we can then decide to discuss contracts and other paperwork. I will ask parents to provide a packed lunch for there child but I always have snacks here if you should run out of anything and some spare clothes in case of accidents and nappies for the younger children. I qualified as a hairdresser not long after leaving school and started working for myself for a number of years, then went onto work in retail and finished up working in Marks and spencer. I then went onto to work in an after school club for 5 years and decided then to become a registered childminder I have been a Registered Childminder since 2006. The children that i have looked after have mostly been through word of mouth i have never needed to advertise on a large scale, mostly teachers children and nursery teachers children. I am now registered with the care inspectorate.

Qualification
see details

Experience
see details

Price/Rates
contact for details

Availabilities
contact for availability

Address
Edinburgh, Scotland