Au Pair | Babysitter | Childminder | Nanny | Pet Sitter | Tutor | Therapist | Cleaner

Gauldie-Locks Childminding

carers

Profile

Gauldie-Locks Childminding

Description
Hi, I'm Steph, a registered Childminder within the Downfield area of Dundee for the last 18+ months. Non smoking household, with a cosy playroom and well equipped, secure garden. I aim to provide a caring, flexible, and fun filled home-like enviroment for your child to enjoy and thrive. With lots of activities including messy play, music, arts and crafts, story time, sensory play, and of course daily outings. I will have spaces available, so why not drop me a message for more information, or even to arrange a visit to my setting. I am listed on the Care Inspectorate, and details of my last inspection are available.

Qualification
Over the 13 years I was in education, I took several child related educational courses relevant to childminding. * First Aid Level 3 * Administration of Medication * Counting in Early Years * Developing Numeracy through Story Books * Read Write Inc * ADHD with-in Lower Primary Education * Nutrition & Health * Elementary Food Hygiene Promoting Positive Relationships * Child Protection Female Genital Mutilation : Recognising & Preventing FGM V2.1 Now as a registered childminder I need to keep up my basic training courses each year. These help to broaden my knowledge within the field of child care, plus keep me up to date with current ideals and methods. I completed the Scottish Childminding Association 'Introduction to Childminding’ during Oct 2017. I take part in at least one Webinar a month covering different aspects of child care. Some of the subjects cover include- *  Loose Parts Play in Early Years *  Risk Taking in Early Years *  Reading in Early Years *  Writing in Early Years *  Behaviour & 2 Year Olds *  Settling in * Facilitating Play I am also currently completing courses through Open Learn (The Open University). *  Attachment in the Early Years *  Children's Perspectives on Play I also have a BSc in Biotechnology (Abertay University)

Experience
I have been a registered childminder for the last 18 months, and have over 13 years experience with primary years education. I also have a 16 year old son who is currently studying for an HND (and two cats!),

Price/Rates
Please message for details

Availabilities
Before/After school spaces (DD3 area...other areas may be considered)

Address
Downfield, Scotland